Prepare.

Great Writers Prepare

Well, today is one of those challenge days where it does not help that I’m trying to start at 9:00 at night.

The past two challenges have allowed that comfort but not today’s.

The challenge

Ship it. Put something out there, anything. Don’t wait; move something forward.

You don’t need to know everything, just the next step. If it’s a big project, you don’t have to finish the whole thing; just finish part of it. But for crying out loud, do something.

Then tell us about it. Heck, share it here with this community; you might be surprised who’s willing to help you and whom you inspire. Whatever you do, make sure you’re doing more than stalling. There’s enough of that already.

Because the work you do is practice for the next thing, preparation for tomorrow. And if all you’re doing is stalling, what are you really preparing for? Exactly. Nothing.

HAD I gotten my act together and prepared the post I wanted to submit to a few certain sites, perhaps that would have been something I could “ship.”

But right now I got nada.  I’m not working on a book.  I’ve started blogging again and that’s a huge enough step in itself.  No other projects.  I just want to write.  Here.  In my own little quiet space on the web.  And maybe a few more spaces.

But at this hour and facing three work days ahead of me, I am calling it quits.

But just for tonight. 😉

I’ll come back to this day later on in this challenge!

Leave a Reply

