Meal Planning 101

The following PDFs are from a parenting class I did at a local pregnancy resource center.  I’ve recently entered into discussions about meal planning and freezer cooking with friends on Facebook and am going to try to make something of it in the new year.  While I want to discuss my faith, being a wife, and motherhood on this blog, my “thing” is organization.  And meal planning is definitely something that falls under that category!

For now, as promised, wanted to get this out there.

Meal Planning 101

Also distributed at this class was a:

Menu Grocery List

{Source via Lis on Pinterest}

Now, if I could just follow through with my awesome ideas {as gathered from various sources}, my family could stop eating out of processed boxes.

Here’s to goals. 😉

Recently I managed to cook for a full week in one day.  Let's try to keep this up, Lis!

Recently I managed to cook for a full week in one day. Though never mind that this picture is a bad example of that since all the food I actually “cooked” is toward the back and all you see is pre-bought chicken and knishes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

